LAST Anywhere Workshop with James Christie

Running successful virtual meetings, conferences and working sessions with James Christie

We are excited to announce the second LAST Anywhere session. After our first, very well received session with John Cutler, we have a topical subject for our next session. This time, it’s running virtual meetings, conferences and collaborative working sessions, so that you can keep working effectively during these interesting times.

About James Christie

James will join us via video from New Hampshire. James is the co-founder and director of the Sustainable UX conference. This is a fully virtual conference that has been running since 2016. It has raised valuable funds for environmental organisations and promoted the use of more sustainable digital UX, design and technology decisions.

James is also a highly experienced senior User Experience expert. His day job is with Mad*Pow in the USA, and he’s spoken at numerous conferences and online events. In this role, he’s been using online tools to enhance collaboration and communication with people across the USA.

About the session

James will introduce 90 mins of guided, spirited conversation about the issues surrounding the increased use of online collaboration. He’ll be running through key learnings from his time organising a fully virtually conference as well as tips on running ideation and user experience sessions with remote collaborators. All useful topics in 2020.

All you need is a good internet connection, headphones and a microphone. Also, you will need the focus to be present and make the most of the session. So if you want to learn about running virtual meetings, conferences, and working sessions, sign up!

The aim of LAST Anywhere is to create a remote-first equivalent of the feeling you get from interacting with people at a physical LAST Conference, and give opportunities to hear from people you may not otherwise have a chance to.

There will be opportunities for facilitated breakouts, giving you a chance to explore the ideas in small groups. The bite-sized sections of the session will ensure a fast pace with maximum interaction and learning.

LAST Anywhere is supported by 460degrees.

Register

Details

Title: Running successful virtual meetings, conferences and working sessions with James Christie
Date: Wednesday 1 April 2020 (Australia/NZ), Tuesday 31 March 2020 (USA)
Time:
Melbourne, Sydney. 9:30am to 11:00am AEST
Wellington. 11:30am to 1:00pm NZST,
Boston. 6:30pm to 8:00pm EDT (31 March)
Los Angeles. 4:30pm to 6:00pm PDT (31 March)
Keywords: Virtual meetings, virtual conferences, virtual collaboration, remote work.