LAST Anywhere Talk with Kerri Rusnak

Support Kerri’s Talk

Support

This talk isn’t paywalled. You can support the speaker and the organisers by clicking the button above. Info…

Leadership — 6 years later with Kerri Rusnak

About the talk

In 2014, Kerri spoke at Dare Festival, which later became Spark the Change. She delivered a powerful talk about the nature of leadership, with lots of personal reflections on the roles that she had at the REA Group. You can see the video of the talk on this page.

Kerri went on to live in Europe for several roles, working in Berlin and Stockholm, with Scout24 and Spotify. Along the way, she worked in very demanding leadership roles. In her Best of… talk, she will build on her 2014 talk with powerful insights on what else she has discovered about herself and how her experience of leadership has changed.

Kerri will join us via video from Edmonton, Canada.

About Kerri

Kerri Rusnak is a native of Edmonton, Alberta. She is an experienced business operations executive with 20+ years of international experience in tech, product and operations. Kerri has lived and worked in Canada, Australia, India, Malaysia, Germany and Sweden for the likes of Thoughtworks, Intrepid Travel, REA Group, RedBubble, Home24, Scout 24 and Spotify. Her education history has encompassed institutions such as the University of Melbourne, the London School of Economics and the London Business School.

She enjoys rowing, ice skating and DJ’ing.

Details

Title: Leadership — 6 years later with Kerri Rusnak with Kerri Rusnak
Date: Tuesday 31 March 2020 (Australia/NZ), Monday 30 March 2020 (North America)
Duration: 60 minutes
Start Time:
Melbourne, Sydney. 9:30am AEST
Wellington. 11:30am NZST
Los Angeles. 3:30pm PDT (30 March)
Edmonton. 4:30pm (30 March)
Boston. 6:30pm EDT (30 March)
London. 11:30pm (30 March)
Keywords: Virtual meetings, virtual conferences, virtual collaboration, remote work.

About LAST Anywhere Talks

LAST stands for Lean, Agile and Systems Thinking. It was born out of meetup groups and then a conference, started in Melbourne AU in 2012. Since then, it grew to also be held in Sydney, Brisbane, Canberra and Adelaide. 1st Conference (Organisational Agility) and Spark the Change Melbourne (Meaning and Purpose at work and in society) are related conferences.

LAST Anywhere talks and workshops draw subject matter from the full range of topics covered by LAST, 1st and Spark the Change. Delivered online, they aim to provide non-formal learning and valuable interactions, and extend on the value provided by physical events.

All you need is a good internet connection, a webcam, headphones, and a microphone. Also, you will need the focus to be present and make the most of the session.