LAST Anywhere Talk with Sandy Mamoli

Support

Support Sandy’s Talk

This talk isn’t paywalled. You can support the speaker and the organisers by clicking the button above. Info…

PDF version of the slides (Dropbox link)

Gold Medal Me” – Olympic Tips to Be the Best You Can Be

About the talk

Increased complexity and rapid technological change require us to collaborate better. Collaboration is done in teams but team work is an individual skill.
Those skills are a must-have in our complex world where responsibility, resilience and rapid learning are everything.

In this highly personal talk former Olympian Sandy Mamoli dives deeply into the Olympic mindset and contrasts the perspectives and attitudes of professional sports with modern work life. She demonstrates guidelines and tools from the sports arena that we all can immediately apply.
Sandy shares insights that unlock the secrets behind becoming a future-fit employee and leader and describes skills that will make you a successful and appreciated member of any team and organisation.

From critical feedback skills to learning from failure and high-performance teams, come along and learn practical ways for how to apply ideas from Olympic sports to your professional career!

Sandy will join us via video from Auckland, New Zealand.

About Sandy

Sandy is an Agile advisor, coach and author. She is a former Olympian, international keynote speaker and author of Creating Great Teams – How Self-Selection Lets People Excel. From working with global enterprises in Amsterdam, Stockholm and Copenhagen to being one of New Zealand’s leading coaches, she brings her practical flair and passionate advocacy for all things Agile to businesses around the world. She has a masters degree in artificial intelligence and knows quite a lot about Agile. 

Details

Title: “Gold Medal Me” – Olympic Tips to Be the Best You Can Be with Sandy Mamoli
Date: Friday 3 April 2020 (Australia/NZ)
Duration: 60 minutes
Start Time:
Melbourne, Sydney. 9:30am AEST
Auckland. 11.30am NZT
Boston. 6:30pm EDT (2 Apr)
Los Angeles. 3:30pm PDT (2 Apr)
London. 11:30pm (2 Apr)

Keywords: Collaboration, Teams, Teamwork.

About LAST Anywhere Talks

LAST stands for Lean, Agile and Systems Thinking. It was born out of meetup groups and then a conference, started in Melbourne AU in 2012. Since then, it grew to also be held in Sydney, Brisbane, Canberra and Adelaide. 1st Conference (Organisational Agility) and Spark the Change Melbourne (Meaning and Purpose at work and in society) are related conferences.

LAST Anywhere talks and workshops draw subject matter from the full range of topics covered by LAST, 1st and Spark the Change. Delivered online, they aim to provide non-formal learning and valuable interactions, and extend on the value provided by physical events.

All you need is a good internet connection, a webcam, headphones, and a microphone. Also, you will need the focus to be present and make the most of the session.